Reviews

Layla Mediterranean Cafe & Catering
Rated: 5 Stars

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

My mother didn't utter a single complaint about anything, only praise. Possibly first time that's ever happened!

Jan 03, 2013 by Amy C.

I brought my elderly parents and two teenage daughters, certain that everyone would be pleased with something from the menu...and we were!
My mother and father loved the chicken kebobs and were surprised with a complimentary bowl of hummus and pita. It\'s wonderful to get unexpected and special treatment. My vegetarian pita sandwich was delicious with a generous portion of salad on the side. My only complaint: The salad dressing was way too salty as were the French fries. But overly salty food seems to be standard these days in restaurants, no?
The staff was warm, friendly, attentive and extremely patient with my parents who are not easy to please. In fact, my mother didn\'t utter a single complaint about anything, only praise. Possibly first time that\'s ever happened!
Great background music, enjoyed the patio seating with overhead heaters.
We will definitely be back.


My Wife Was Impressed

Nov 06, 2012 by Eric Galuppo

I went by Layla Cafe yesterday and took some food home after work. My wife is a good cook, but she was ecstatic when called her and said to take the night off because I was bringing dinner home.

I got 2 orders of chicken Kabobs and an order of pasta. The portion size was generous and the staff is friendly. The food stayed hot even though I had to drive almost an hour through traffic. When I got it home it tasted great.

The chicken had a nice subtle Mediterranean flavor. It just enhanced the taste of the chicken without overpowering it. My wife was impressed with the flavor too.

The only thing she didn\'t like was when our son said the pasta tasted better than Moms. He is only 4 so what can you do. Anyway, it was a great experience so I decided to write this review. Hope you find it helpful.


Love love love!

Oct 23, 2012 by Sandy B.

Love love love! I've been driving by this place every day for maybe a year, and always wanted to try it. I can't believe I haven't tried it until now! They have a great special that includes three "small plates" and some wine. Totally worth it, and so much food for 2 people to share. Their "small" plates require quotation marks, because in my world, they should really be classified as entrees. The food was delicious and perfectly prepared, everyone we interacted with on the staff there was so nice and pleasant, the wine was good and well priced... this might be my new favorite place for a healthy dinner out...


I cant get enough of Layla's!

Oct 15, 2012 by EVAN P.

I cant get enough of Layla's! Great service, awesome ambiance and the food is delish! They have beer and wine now which is great and the owner said he is adding Fat Tire (bonus!).

I would recommend it for a night out but also, if you work in the area - its great for take out. I asked for free delivery and they hooked me up!


I LOVE THIS PLACE!

Sep 11, 2012 by Hannah G.

Went here with my bf for a last minute dinner last week. I'd seen it many times before driving by and thought it might be cool to check out. I was right. The place is beautifully designed, the food is tasty and fresh, reasonably priced (a bargain actually considering the high quality) and the service, the owners Sev and Ara couldn't be any cooler and hospitable. Long story short we had a super romantic night with good food and mello atmosphere. Will be back there in no time! The chicken shish kabob is a must try.


Seriously good!

Aug 24, 2012 by Rosalind B

Ate dinner tonight here with my 9 year old son and husband. I was not expecting much but man, this food is outstanding. No, really, outstanding. The service was excellent (the server explained the deals for the night which saved us a lot and we got to try different things). We ordered four tapas and my son had pasta. The pita bread was so fresh, and the tapas were amazing. We had the steak, chicken and the spreads with pita. Beautifully plated and simply delicious.


Their food is soooooooooooooo good!

Aug 13, 2012 by Nicki S.

OH! Their food is soooooooooooooo good! It's very clean and looks really healthy. I love the layla salad and the grilled chicken kabob. Love this place! Love the food!


OMG it was too good!

Jul 22, 2012 by Arya S.

Came back on Friday, post operation. Believe me, anesthesia made me hungry!

I ordered the Layla Salad with their market-fresh salmon! OMG it was too good. Also, Brendon, the server, provided me with their sangria-that too was great! 20$ for fresh salmon, salad, sangria, tax + tip, you have yourselves a bonafide lunch deal. Till next time...


I highly recommend this restaurant to everyone!

Jun 10, 2012 by Alec A.

I heard about cafe Layla from a close friend when I was trying to plan a surprise engagement dinner for my fiancé. I met with Ara and Sev, the owners, and they were the easiest people to work with! I was able to use the restaurant and they helped me pick the best meal and appetizers. Our guests and my fiancé would not stop raving about the food and the beautiful and intimate atmosphere of the restaurant. The kabob was to die for and the rice and hummus were better than anything I've ever had! I highly recommend this restaurant to everyone! We will be back!


Beware: the hummus and pita appetizer is addicting!

May 28, 2012 by Christopher A.

I've been here a number of times, and not once have I been let down by the great service and DELICIOUS food!

Granted, I've only tried the wraps - but I can gladly say that they are all incredibly tasty. I love the interior - kind of reminds me of a backyard patio, complete with heaters and snazzy lighting. Pricing is decent for a specialty restaurant. Beware: the hummus and pita appetizer is addicting! (and tiramisu...!)


Layla Mediterranean Cafe & Catering 310-310-2999 11906 Wilshire Blvd. Los Angeles CA, 90025 USA 5.0 5.0 17 17 I brought my elderly parents and two teenage daughters, certain that everyone would be pleased with something from the menu...and we were!My mother and father loved the chicken ke
Page:
12
Layla Mediterranean Cafe & Catering
11906 Wilshire Blvd. Los AngelesCA90025 USA 
 • 310-310-2999